Vice-Chair Lackey, Tom

Members Aguiar-Curry, Cecilia M. Berman, Marc Bryan, Isaac G. Cervantes, Sabrina Dahle, Megan Davies, Laurie Garcia, Eduardo Gipson, Mike A. Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Reginald B. Low, Evan Mathis, Devon J. McCarty, Kevin McKinnor, Tina Patterson, Jim Quirk-Silva, Sharon Ramos, James C. Rubio, Blanca E. Ta, Tri Valencia, Avelino Villapudua, Carlos

California State Assembly

GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION



Chief Consultant Eric Johnson

Committee Secretary Karla Mendoza

Assembly Committee on Governmental Organization, 1020 N Street, Room 360 (916) 319-2531 FAX: (916) 319-3979

MIGUEL SANTIAGO CHAIR

AGENDA

INFORMATIONAL HEARING ASSEMBLY GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

Tribal-State Gaming Compact between the State of California and the Cahto Tribe of the Laytonville Rancheria

> Wednesday, August 30, 2023 1:30 p.m. — 1021 O Street, Room 1100

- I. Opening Remarks by Chairman Miguel Santiago
- II. Nathan Voegeli, Senior Advisor for Tribal Negotiations, Office of Governor Gavin Newsom
- III. Public Comment