Vice-Chair Lackey, Tom

Members Addis, Dawn Bains, Jasmeet Bryan, Isaac G. Cervantes, Sabrina Davies, Laurie Dixon, Diane Gabriel, Jesse Gipson, Mike A. Haney, Matt Jones-Sawyer, Sr., Reginald B. Low, Evan McKinnor, Tina Pacheco, Blanca Papan, Diane Patterson, Jim Ramos, James C. Soria, Esmeralda Ta, Tri Valencia, Avelino Wallis, Greg

California State Assembly

GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION



BLANCA E. RUBIO CHAIR Chief Consultant Eric Johnson

Committee Secretary Karla J. Mendoza

Assembly Committee on Governmental Organization, 1020 N Street, Room 360 (916) 319-2531 FAX: (916) 319-3979

AGENDA

INFORMATIONAL HEARING ASSEMBLY GOVERNMENTAL ORGANIZATION COMMITTEE

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 1:30 p.m. — 1021 O Street, Room 1100

Tribal-State Gaming Compact between the State of California and the La Posta Band of Diegueno Mission Indians of the La Posta Indian Reservation

- I. Opening Remarks by Chair Blanca E. Rubio
- II. Matthew Lee, Senior Advisor for Tribal Negotiations, Office of Governor Gavin Newsom
- III. James Hill, Vice-Chair, La Posta Band of Diegueno Mission Indians of the La Posta Indian Reservation
- IV. Public Comment